Fugitive Prince: First Book Of The Alliance Of Light (The Wars Of Light And Shadow, Book 4) (The Wars Of Light And Shadow Series) (Bk. 1)

  • Sale
  • $15.18
  • Regular price $28.74
  • Publish Date: 2007-11-05
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: Janny Wurts

Attention: For textbook, access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.

Where there is light, there must always be shadow The fourth volume in Janny Wurtss spectacular epic fantasy, now re-released with a striking new cover design along with the rest of the series.

The schism began with two half-brothers empowered to subdue a Mistwraith. In revenge it cursed them to a life of perpetual conflict. Each believes absolutely in his cause, and loathes the other for opposing it

Lysaer, Prince of the Light a charismatic leader sworn to set humanity free from sorcerous oppression. He claims divine power to safeguard his people from an enemy he is convinced will destroy them.

Arithon, Master of Shadow a trained mage who wishes for nothing but to defuse war, and search out the vanished old races who hold the key to restore the worlds shattered peace.

When Koriani enchantresses join forces with Lysaer, new intrigues upset Arithons hard-won autonomy. Faction is set against faction, heart against heart, and the scene is set for an explosive recurrence of war. The curse of the Mistwraith echoes eternal

Customer Reviews